Are you one who is done with the Clubhouse account and doesn’t want to surf it more? Sadly, Clubhouse is one of the apps that doesn’t have an in-app option for deleting an account at the user’s request.
Due to significant privacy action, this app does not provide an option to deactivate or delete clubhouse accounts without Email support.
To help you out in this matter, today in this post, we will share with you the easy ways to permanently delete Clubhouse account.
Sometimes you need someone to talk to. You can get eyecatching Clubhouse bio ideas to make your account attractive.
This platform enables a large audience to gather at a place and communicate with each other in the form of voice chat rooms. That becomes a great way of communication for those who got fed up scrolling social media sites.
Now, with the opening of the world, people are finding this app less engaging. Like other social media apps, Clubhouse discourages you from deleting your account.
Instead, it provides the option of deactivating your Clubhouse account. Keep reading to know the step-by-step guide on How to delete clubhouse accounts permanently!
Table of Contents
Things to Know Before Deleting Clubhouse Account
You might hear of the three terms- deleting, deactivating, and disabling while talking about social media accounts. Is the meaning of the three terms is same?
These three words look similar, but if you look closely, there are a lot of differences in their meaning. Can we use them interchangeably? NOT at all.
When you tap on deactivate my Clubhouse account, your account gets removed from the public eye, but the app still retains your user data.
This option gives you a chance to reactivate your account within 30 days. To reactivate your account, you need to log back in.
After the period of 30-days, Clubhouse will automatically disable your account. A disabled account means you will never be able to reaccess your account in the future.
The Clubhouse app will retain your data. While deleting the account means permanently removing it from Clubhouse. The information stored on the app will also get lost.
This will permanently remove any evidence of you accessing the Clubhouse account. The best part is that it also removes all your user data from Clubhouse servers.
Remember! Don’t forget to disconnect all your social media handles associated with your account before deactivating your Clubhouse account.
How to Delete Clubhouse Account?
Follow the steps mentioned below to delete your Clubhouse account:
- Initially, open the Clubhouse app on your device.
- After that, tap on your profile picture on the top-right side.
- Now, Look for a ‘gear‘ icon at the top right corner of the screen and tap on it in the settings menu.
- Click on the arrow beside the name and user ID. A screen opens with the following options:
- Connect to Twitter
- Connect to Instagram
- Deactivate Account
- To deactivate an account, tap on the last option
- Read the deactivation instructions and tap on I Understand.
- Deactivate the account. That’s it!
- After that, it gives you 30 days to revive your account. If you do not log in, it will delete your account from the Clubhouse app.
How to Deactivate the Clubhouse Account Permanently?
Permanently deleting your Clubhouse Account is not as easy as deleting your other social media account.
As we mentioned, Clubhouse does not provide an option to Delete the Account button.
But registered users can send emails and get support on deleting Clubhouse accounts permanently.
Users need to email their support team ([email protected]) or submit a request through their support form and request that they delete their user data.
For this, you need to add your Email address to the Clubhouse account from your Profile.
And then send a request from the registered Email address.
For sending the request, follow the steps below:
- Go to this Clubhouse support link and submit the primary Personal details.
- It will ask you to submit your Email address and Username.
- Then, Enter the Correct Topic, “My Account & Profile,” and select help types for your account.
- Select “Delete My Account. “ In the summary section.
- Type the reason for leaving in brief. That’s it! It will also let you attach the file if you want.
Creating and sending a request is simple. But that does not mean you are done. There is no way to know how long will it take to process the request.
Such an annoying process. In the future, we hope the Clubhouse will add the option to delete the information and account by pressing a button.
Frequently Asked Questions
Q.1 How long does it take to delete Clubhouse Account?
Ans. It ultimately depends on the method you are choosing. If you tap on the deactivate my account, Clubhouse will take 30 days to delete your account permanently.
During this period, you have the chance to reactivate your account. In case you change your mind. While the email support method usually takes a longer time.
Q2. Can you have two Clubhouse Accounts?
Ans. It is currently possible to use a single personal account with a single Clubhouse workspace. As per Clubhouse policy of “One Person- One account,” you can’t create two accounts with the same number.
Q3. How do I delete the Clubhouse app from my iPhone?
- Open the Clubhouse app and tap on your profile picture.
- In the settings menu, click on the arrow beside the name and user ID.
- Now, tap on Deactivate my account option.
- Read out the Deactivate instructions and tap OK.
Q4. Why can’t I make a Clubhouse account?
Ans. Clubhouse app is an invitation-based platform. Downloading the app and registering your account is not possible in this case.
If someone invites you, you will only be able to experience this app. Since Clubhouse is still in its beta phase, unexpected problems may occur on the platform.
Q5. How do I reactivate my Clubhouse Account?
Ans. Reactivating the Clubhouse Account is damn easy. You are just required to log back into your account to reactivate it.
Well, this is a complete step-by-step guide to delete Clubhouse account permanently.
I hope you will find this post helpful and informative. Keep sharing it with your friends and buddies.
Thanks for reading..!